20120415-095430.jpg

20120415-095454.jpg

20120415-095516.jpg

I caught this fish while playing Kingyo Sukui at the Japanese Festival. I had originally named him, Mr. Sushi. My mom, brother and boyfriend thought it was funny, however mom said it wasn’t nice (because we’re not going to eat him). She said let’s rename him, Ponyo.

The night of Japanese Festival, the Boyfriend and I went to Petsmart so I can get stuff for Ponyo. The Petsmart Employee and I concluded that Ponyo is a comet goldfish. Most carnivals buy them, because they’re really cheap ($0.17 at Petsmart). The Petsmart Employee told me comet goldfishes grows up to a foot long and would require at least a 20 gallon aquarium.

That’s a fairly large tank and I don’t have any room for it. I debated and proceeded to get a 2.5 gallon aquarium starter kit. When Ponyo gets bigger I’ll decide either to get a larger tank or find someone who would adopt him, but for now I hope he’ll be happy in this quaint little home.

