20120101-085351.jpg

The Boyfriend and I met up with a group of friends at RA Sushi at Town and Country City Centre for the New Year’s Eve Party. (M.MC, M.AT, M.ARu, Mme.YD, & M.ARa)

It was pretty crowded; guys in suits or semi-formal and lots of girls in dresses. I wished I had worn one, but I didn’t want to wear any of the dresses I owned. Instead I wore the Christmas present I received from my sister and brother-in-law, a teal v-neck sweater.

The food was delicious and after trying M.ARu’s Blushing Geisha, I ordered one too. I don’t usually drink, but decided to this evening. I was around good company and enjoying myself. After we were done eating, we started to play “I Never”. It’s the first time I’ve played.

20120101-090549.jpg

The rest of the evening we stood in a line just because we saw people in a line. Well we also saw that there was a backdrop with lighting umbrellas and a photographer. I was hoping we could get a group photo, since my camera was low on batteries. It turned out to be a grand opening of a club. So yeah we left and ran into Mme.LN and then Mme.SH on the outdoor dance floor. It was super crowded there, so we went back to where we were earlier; the balcony in front of Urban Outfitter (between RA and the new club).

Mme.J met up with us. I don’t really know her, but she seems really nice. She had a working camera so we took pictures. We waited there until the fireworks started. I wish the City Centre did a count down.

So Happy New Year Everybody!!!
Hope you had a fun & safe night!!!

[P.S. I drove Boyfriend’s car and he drove M.ARa’s car back to our house. We were parked in the garage. While I was waiting in line for the exit, a drunk man came out of no where and was rowdy. He did a cartwheel and smacked into a park car and sent the car’s alarm off! Then he went “WhooHoo!!!!” and disappeared.]

