20111218-095932.jpg

Yesterday morning, one of my coworkers surprised the rest of us by getting us breakfast.

20111218-095944.jpg

This morning I found a present on my desk. My coworkers and I had planned for two weeks to have lunch together; our own (girls only) holiday celebration.

It started off with the ladies opening the surprise ball I had made. They had fun unwrapping layers upon layers, and finding goodies hidden in each. One of my coworkers actually cried, she liked it so much. I felt kind of bad, because she had a headache for the rest of the day. I’m also going to be making these for my nephews & brother, can’t wait to see the looks on their faces. It’s also kind of a surprise to my sister as well (she has no idea what I’m up to).

Then it was time to open the present that was on my desk. The wrapping paper and bow was so pretty, I almost didn’t open it. Well I unwrapped it carefully, making sure the paper stayed intact.

Inside the box:
-Black monogrammed scarf
-Purple fleece scarf with matching gloves
-Heartshaped trinket box engraved “To My Friend Anh 2011”

I will post pictures of it later on.

20111219-223422.jpg

In the late afternoon this came in the office mail. My coworkers and myself each received one. It’s a box of chocolates from one of our vendors.

For lunch, we decided to go to Red Lobster. Oh that was the best decision we ever made. Haha ok, maybe not the best but it was definitely good. One of my coworkers raves about their biscuits and boy is she right! Now I have two favorite biscuits: Church’s & Red Lobster. I can’t recall what my coworkers ordered, but I had the Wood-Grilled Shrimp Skewers with pilaf rice and broccoli. YUM!

It was a very nice and relaxing day at work =)

The coworker that I made cry, introduced me to zydeco music also known as swamp pop.

J Paul Jr. – Right Now

