20110701-090919.jpg

20110701-090857.jpg

I’m teaching myself how to play Hanafuda. I’m maybe just a wee obsessed with it (been playing online everyday this week).

My very first deck arrived today. I bought a generic design or traditional design would be more correctly put. There’s this other deck that’s more modern that I thought of getting. Its a little more expensive, but I figured to go cheap since I am learning and I don’t know anyone else that knows how to play. I was going to see if Boyfriend would be up to learning tonight, but he’s napping now.

There’s seems to be several variety of games you can play using Hanafuda cards or variations of the game. I will post a link of the online one I’ve been playing later for those who are interested.

http://www.hanafuda.com/play-hanafuda

