Food Humor

20120107-003952.jpg

At Work: One of our vendors stopped by to drop off her business cards and also a Pastry Ring (cheese, cherry, & apple danishes but shaped like a pizza) from Panera Bread.

Me: Aww, if you take two slices, it’s shaped like a heart.
Co-worker: If you take three, it’s a beautiful fan!!!

(Ok, so maybe you had to be there to find it funny)

20120107-005137.jpg

Dinnertime: The Boyfriend and I went to try this new buffet place, Hibachi Grill and Buffet. I’m about to get out of the car when my phone starts ringing.

Me: Hi, Mom.
Mom: Oh Hi… I called your sister and (I don’t understand what she was saying)…my computer is broken again so I can’t get on the internet. I called your sister and I asked her to look up but (Again I’m not understanding this part). We’re going to eat buffet for (……………). I already know the prices, but I want to know what kind of food do they have there. Could you look up for me?
Me: Sure but..
Mom: It’s spelled…
Me: Mom..
Mom: “C” like cat…
Me: Mom, Mom! I’m not home right now.
Mom: Huh?
Me: I’m not at home, I’m out (outside) can I call you after dinner when I get home?
Mom: Ohhh, you’re not home? Okay, call me when you get home then.

After dinner and back at home.

Me: Hello Mom? I’m home now, so how do you spell the name of the place?
Mom: Ok..H-I-B-A-C like cat -H-I, next word Grill like you grill food. And Buffet.

=P

Leave a Reply

